dutchterew.blogg.se

Rpg maker mv yanfly sideview battle no weapon actor
Rpg maker mv yanfly sideview battle no weapon actor




rpg maker mv yanfly sideview battle no weapon actor
  1. Rpg maker mv yanfly sideview battle no weapon actor how to#
  2. Rpg maker mv yanfly sideview battle no weapon actor code#

Now I am trying to figure out what to do, because this is the closest I've gotten to realizing the dream I have for the battle system for my game. With the battle actions packs all enabled, the problem is solved, but then the sprites (party AND enemy) disappear when they get hit, until eventually you have an empty battlefield :D With the battle actions packs all disabled, the sprites do disappear when they do skills. The one that was made to be compatible with BEC does have the issues you mention, with step direction / party positions being a little wonky. Version 1.24: - During action end, a single tick will be forced to occur to prevent clash amongst actors with similar AGI values and make tick values more unique. Version 1.25: - Lunatic Mode fail safes added. This one works exactly the way I would've hoped!Įntry direction, exit direction, step direction - and perhaps best of all - no disappearing sprites! :) Version 1.26: - Updated for RPG Maker MV version 1.5.0. So, here's what I found when I tried them out. I finally got to check out both versions!įirst of all, let me say thank you! You are a wizard, and I really appreciate your efforts and kindness! Finding a solution to this problem really means a lot to me, and you've given me some hope after weeks without it. js, import like a plugin), feel free to do whatever you like with it~

rpg maker mv yanfly sideview battle no weapon actor

Rpg maker mv yanfly sideview battle no weapon actor code#

If you're interested, this is my current code (save as. >_> Testing without BEC (after swapping out the Yanfly variables for fixed numbers) seemed to work perfectly fine, though, so I assume it's an action sequences thing?. I did get it all working like in the video except for one, uh, minor issue: whenever anyone uses a skill, their sprite vanishes. You can set step and flinch distances to zero via plugin parameters, but that still leaves the entry/retreat movements from the side of the screen (maybe OK?).

rpg maker mv yanfly sideview battle no weapon actor

Rpg maker mv yanfly sideview battle no weapon actor how to#

Not sure how to solve the step direction thing, though. Just in case you missed it: Yanfly's BEC (Battle Engine Core) plugin has parameters that let you reposition actors and show them in the frontview battle system, no coding (beyond the position formula) required. Changing the RPG Maker battle system is notoriously difficult, I'm not surprised you had difficulty with it!






Rpg maker mv yanfly sideview battle no weapon actor